Login
Nick: Pass:  

  overview  search  profile  unread messages  view new replies on your entries
Lappis Forum
 Home > Forum
Lappis life

Community

Options

Facebook

Friends of Lappis



My Community May 23, 2012, 07:27:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Login with username, password and session length
News:
Rent a room in Stockholm
 
 
Home Help Search
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Send this topic Print
Author Topic: Read this first!: Problems with rooms, money gone  (Read 31480 times)
juergen
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 20


View Profile WWW
« on: July 11, 2008, 12:40:43 PM »


Be carfully.

It looks like somene is Using this page for getting money!!! There are two kinds of problems: "someone" is offering housing at a very low price, ok, BUT this "someone" is sending almost exactly the same mails (only the address of the house is changing) from different emails, asking to call a number in the UK... this is very suspicious, isn't it ? please let's warn people not to trust that "someone" and not to call the number, and of course not to give any money !

The second one is sending mails from stina nilsson and brenda berry, about a flat. They want to get money send by western union. BUT they are tricking and they dont have any flat to rent. They just take the money and then disepears.

If you have a similar story, please send a mail to Juergen!!!


« Last Edit: July 11, 2008, 12:42:42 PM by juergen » Logged
pepe
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2008, 11:59:58 PM »


wzup Man, how is it going?Well, some people contacted me saying that they have flats for renting and stuff like these and I was pretty suspicious  about it. Here goes some names: Ellen Nohle,Martin Schmitt and of course stina nilsson. Well, i hope I helped you and other folks.
Tight, you have a good one.
Later
   



Logged
alb
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2008, 08:57:07 AM »


Hello everybody

I can add another name: anna williams;
all gone to Newcastle.


Logged
anselmiina
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2008, 07:57:30 PM »


I've got this kind of email from a person called Jensen Gold - he also wanted to get money sent by Western Union. Just use your brains, it is too risky to agree to pay something before you've seen that the apartment actually exists and is for rent.


Logged

Do you want to rent out your student apartment / room? Contact me asap anselmiina@kikatus.net!  
mangelicamayorca
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2008, 11:23:38 AM »


Hello!

I have got the e-mail from Brenda Berry. She was offering a room in Kungstregĺrden and giving a address which does not exist.

Be aware!

/maria


Logged
juergen
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 20


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2008, 12:26:22 PM »


Hej everyone,

looks like this is a bigger problem than we thouht. What do you think about this:
lappis.org offers a money transfer system. If someone wants to rent out their room and the money has to be send by western union, the money is send to lappis.org and after the key is there, and the room is ok, we send the money to the guy who is renting out the room.

What do you think?

Juergen


Logged
Heidi
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2008, 12:31:32 PM »


Your idea sounds good =).

I also got similar e-mails, but got suspicious because the details didn't match. I got e-mails from names Brenda Berry, Stina Nilsson and Deborah Walker.


Logged
millerm
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2008, 03:36:23 AM »


I was contacted by a person called Julie Brown in Acton, UK and asked to send money via Western Union. She wrote to me from the email juliebrown2121@yahoo.co.uk, and the room was at the address Luntmakargatan 69,113 51 Stockholm.

I saw her ad on easyroommate.com; the website later removed her ad and messaged me that there was a potential scam.

Has anyone else been contacted by her?


Logged
joanna
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2008, 03:53:12 PM »


Another person you shouldn't trust:

maria schust:  mariashuct@yahoo.com


Logged
juergen
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 20


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 21, 2008, 11:03:14 PM »


Looks like you can not trust jensen gold and Ellen Nohle, too.


Logged
nixxon
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2008, 12:20:57 AM »


i can add another name: julie williams.


Logged
bluesheaven
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2008, 03:06:38 PM »


I was contacted by a person called Julie Brown in Acton, UK and asked to send money via Western Union. She wrote to me from the email juliebrown2121@yahoo.co.uk, and the room was at the address Luntmakargatan 69,113 51 Stockholm.

I saw her ad on easyroommate.com; the website later removed her ad and messaged me that there was a potential scam.

Has anyone else been contacted by her?


Same here. Contacted by that Julie (or Alan, 'cause that person was using another email address brownalan59@gmail.com , but signing the emails as "Julie")

I can also add another e-mail address: jjoycek@yahoo.com

The address of the room he was offering does not exist.


« Last Edit: August 02, 2008, 03:12:52 PM by bluesheaven » Logged
kimsj
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 03, 2008, 06:07:57 AM »


Hi, I have been looking for an apartment in Stockholm for my son and 100% of the replies on Craigslist are Nigerian scams. Once they obtained my email address I am getting about 8 emails a day with "lovely luxurious apartments for rent" all wanting money by western union.

A tip is when looking at photos, I was able to pick out that bedrooms posted did not fit with style of apartment, or they post hotel bathrooms far too luxurious for a 400EURo a month apartment.  Some names

Julie williams
lizette brenes
Mirella Folkson
jones morgan and his wife Bianca crush
alisha kid
doris miller

They are all scams - beware. Lizette Brenes even sent me a copy of her USA passport and drivers license - funnily they all had different birthdates.


Logged

kim johnston
Nicolas
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2008, 09:08:23 AM »


A tip is when looking at photos, I was able to pick out that bedrooms posted did not fit with style of apartment, or they post hotel bathrooms far too luxurious for a 400EURo a month apartment.

Could you post some of these pictures here? I've been contacted by a guy sending pictures, but... It looks indeed a little bit too luxurious for the price! I would like to see if these are the same.




Logged
Chiara Zadra
Newbie
*
Posts: 45


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2008, 01:10:51 AM »


BEWARE!!!
Now this person is pretending to rent a room in Lappis!!!
HE/SHE is always changing name...but it's easy to recognise him/her because the mails are very similar, with the same adjectives, ways of saying...like "lovely" "now we can proceed" and so on!


Logged

Chiara Zadra
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Send this topic Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.4 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC

© 2002-2007 Lappis.org | all rights reserved
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php.
This Website based on pragmaMx 0.1.9, this CMS is Free Software.



  WoW-Gold von RandyRun. Schnelligkeit, Sicherheit, Service & Support zum Bestpreis.
Page Generation in 0.153 Seconds, with 27 Database-Queries