Login
Nick: Pass:  

  overview  search  profile  unread messages  view new replies on your entries
Lappis Forum
 Home > Forum
Lappis life

Community

Options

Friends of Lappis



My Community February 07, 2012, 06:18:40 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Login with username, password and session length
News:
Rent a room in Stockholm
 
 
Home Help Search
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
Send this topic Print
Author Topic: Read this first!: Problems with rooms, money gone  (Read 28415 times)
AC

Posts: 0


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: October 28, 2008, 11:37:51 PM »


Hej,

Unfortunatly an other name to add : Anital Williams

pretending working in London and want a security deposit even if you didnt see the flat. Pretending to rent out a 50m² flat with bedroom, kitchen, livingroom, all included for only 4000Kr/month.




Logged
Christine7
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: February 01, 2009, 03:31:41 AM »


yeah, have the same experience with this guy!
That is what he wrote:

"To get the place reserved so that i can post the keys to you by DHL courier service you will have to sign a rental agreement with me..so you will have to transfer the payment to me herein the UK via western union money transfer,but before the payment you and i will will have to sign a rental agreement so i will need the details bellow to forward to my lawyer for the preparation of the rental agreement.
your name.........
your date of birth...
your move in date
your move out date....
your passport id number...
your address to post the keys after the contract and the payment.....
So i will be waiting to read from you so that we can finalised everthing ASAP."

BEWARE!!



Logged
Christine7
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2009, 03:32:57 AM »


am i allowed to post his UK phone number??
this is one of his email addresses: saida.keysa@yahoo.com


« Last Edit: February 01, 2009, 11:38:46 AM by Christine7 » Logged
azimuth
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2009, 12:26:22 PM »


I wonder if someone has got tricked by these people. Anyway, friends, be aware! It is NOT possible that a person in UK is renting out a room in Stockholm!!! Don't let yourself to be cheated!


Logged
maaike
Newbie
*
Posts: 2



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: February 09, 2009, 10:54:45 PM »


Just another set of names:

MariaJohanna,
mails from Kre-beat
Richard

Most of the mails I got from these persons do contain a lot of .....'s, so it's easy to recognize them. And what's also a tactic from them; say that they join a lot of peace-missions in africa.



Logged
Sebas
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: May 18, 2009, 03:05:41 PM »


This one seems another name:
 Mcluke Peterson (pmcluke@yahoo.com)

He told me to pay in an UK account before meeting him or seeing the flat, of course I didnt do it.




Logged
jacobpadilla
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: July 01, 2009, 09:13:11 PM »


This one is also out there...I found out from this web page (http://chicaneryconsscams.blogspot.com/2009/01/scammails-2009-k-o.html) that it is also a scam...

Hi,thanks for your response to my advert. The apartment is a lovely one
for rent in Stockholm.The apartment has 2 nice rooms and kitchen,it also has a living room and 2 bathrooms.A room is 2250sek with deposit of 3500SEK.While the whole apartment is 4500SEK with deposit of 7000SEK.It is in Gotgatan 130 Stockholm 118 26 Sweden.The apartment has the following facilities:Wireless internet facilities,Phone,Microwave, washing machine,Dryer,Refrigerator, bathroom, toilet, lounge/living room, kitchen, utility room, front and rear garden you rent it from me fully furnished..I will be planning my wedding this summer so
wont be back to Stockholm about June next year so you can rent until then..

My number to call is +447031899713


Logged

Jacob Padilla
selma
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: July 26, 2009, 10:06:21 AM »


Hi guys!

I also met them and they are at blocket.se and gnetagalten too. There they renting a flat in Hammarby sjöstad and the names are Abigail Bennington and Julia Potridge, from Manchester.
Julia Potridge says she is a real estate agent of Abroad Rentals Ltd which is also fake.


Logged
arion
Newbie
*
Posts: 3



View Profile
« Reply #23 on: July 26, 2009, 10:24:24 AM »



I think everyone should be Aware of It..

I receive a lot of emails just to fraud every day. just look at the list below to see
how many items day use.

1- An international company is hiring and you should pay for some official form.
2- A award notification, and you should pay for money transfer.
3- there is a flat and you should pay the deposit.
4- Collecting mony for poor people around the world.
...


Logged
selma
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: July 26, 2009, 10:31:51 AM »


I just got contacted by another one: Caroline Brimaxx using the e-mail: brimaxxc@yahoo.com. She's offering a flat on Kammakargatan for 8000 SEK. She says that she's moving to Africa and mixing swedish and english very bad in her e-mails.
Take Care!


Logged
Yo2
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2009, 07:52:17 AM »


Anyway, if the first mail describes well the appartement, it's obviously a fake.

Every honest response i was given was just a "mail me back if you're interested, I have a room if you still need one".

Dont be tricked :]


Logged

- Yo² -
HUANZHEN
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: October 17, 2009, 05:41:53 PM »


I got a mail named nfacy@yahoo.com . who asked me to pay money via west union


Logged
littlegreenfrog
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: November 24, 2009, 05:52:12 PM »


It seems that it's very serious. I have contacted someone a little suspicious like this also but I am not sure but she never wrote her name at the signature of her email and always started with Hi, how are you today, always without any exception. her email is this kinrereje@googlemail.com and she's in UK as well. Her apartment was in Kista. Since I am not in Stockholm I couldn't go to her apartment and check it out. Her number was this +447045767341. She didn't ask me money.

It's good to be cautious but I hope this doesn't make us to be suspicious to anyone in that case we should close the website.

Azadeh


Logged
Smokey
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: February 16, 2010, 07:03:35 AM »


totalwalkova@aol.com, is a crook


Logged
datri
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: February 26, 2010, 08:14:45 PM »


so bad


Logged

come on
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
Send this topic Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.4 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC

© 2002-2007 Lappis.org | all rights reserved
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php.
This Website based on pragmaMx 0.1.9, this CMS is Free Software.



 Aircraft Charter Flights | WoW-Gold von RandyRun. Schnelligkeit, Sicherheit, Service & Support zum Bestpreis. | Partyservice | Beads wholesale, jewelry supplies wholesale and charms wholesale from China beads supplier | tinser
Page Generation in 0.1376 Seconds, with 29 Database-Queries